top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRita J. Dashwood

Day 10 - 08/09/2022 - Disneyland California Adventure

I found out that the Queen of England, my country, had died while on the queue to Soarin' at Disneyland California Adventure. Now, that's something I know I'm never going to forget! Freshly arrived at Disneyland California Adventure after a wonderfully restful second night at the amazing Majestic hotel, we went straight to Soarin', one of my favourite rides of all time, where the queue was amazingly and unprecedentedly nonexistent. Suddenly, Jessica gasps as she looks at her phone and tells me that the Queen has died. A couple of minutes later I was flying over the Arctic, Taj Mahal and the Great Wall of China.


Another day of blissfully short queues meant that we saw everything of the park we wanted to, including the Incredicoaster (recently upgraded to my favourite roller coaster now that Aerosmith's Rock and Roller Coaster has been retired), even though it had been down for most of the day, Goofy's Sky School, which such fun sudden turns that it really did seem like we were going to come off the tracks, Radiator Spring Racers (so much fun!) and the Pixar Pal-A-Round Ferris Wheel's swinging gondolas, which were equally fun and terrifying!


I ate my first Impossible Burger, which was amazing, as expected, and found out I loved Graham Crackers by eating my weight in Minnie's Graham Cookies, remembering to bring some back with me to take to the UK. As we were leaving for the hotel, the nice bus driver, upon hearing that I was from Liverpool, where the Beatles come from, and that Jessica and I are both Ritas (my first name and her last name) called us "Lovely Ritas!" (if you have never listened to that song, do it now!) What a lovely end to three epic days of theme parks!




The Pixar Pier at California Adventure




Walt and Mickey

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page