top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRita J. Dashwood

Day 7 - 05/09/2022 - Santa Clara to Los Angeles

Today I felt like I was in a road trip in Crossroads, minus the moody, toxically masculine guy who won't allow music by boy bands to be played. My friend Jessica drove me and her daughter down to LA, where we are going to have four days of fun that will include all of the theme parks, for which I'm very excited! On the way, we passed by a shop that included a fountain with carp and turtles, a park for children, and even a water mill. The road trip was super fun, and the sight of the huge hills, completely yellow-coloured now that it hasn't rained in a long time, was another great reminder that I'm somewhere very, very different from what I'm used to. We started the journey listening to Lady Gaga's "Rain on Me" and it's been stuck in my head all day. Arrived at Jessica's lovely flat in LA, I got so many cuddles from her amazingly-named cat Rufio, which is well on his way to single-handedly get me over my fear of cats.




In the car, on the way to Los Angeles




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page